

## **INDIAN SOCIETY OF ANAESTHESIOLOGISTS**

## ISA – Bhopal Award for Academic Excellence

- This award will be presented each year to the Anaesthesiologist who has done outstanding work in the field of Anaesthesiology, Perioperative Medicine, Critical Care & Pain Management.
- 2. Application to be submitted to the Secretary ISA (National) by 30<sup>th</sup> June each year. All eligible applications received by the Secretary will be forwarded to a panel of judges for evaluation. Panel of judges consists of
  - a. Vice President ISA (National). b. Editor IJA. c. Past President of ISA in the Governing Council.
- 3. Professional achievements in the last 10 years in the following decreasing order of importance will be considered for evaluation.
  - a. Invention / development of any equipment, instrument, device, procedure, drug development & development of any special teaching aids or methodology etc.
  - b. Authorship / editorship / reviewer ship of any textbook, chapter, and journal.
  - c. Publication of original research articles, reviews, editorials in indexed medical journals.
  - d. Presentation of original research work, orations, guest lectures in medical conferences.
  - e. Fellowship / Degree / DM or PhD Examiner to any University / Society / College.
  - f. Holding any important position in professional bodies & organizational responsibilities in the form of conferences, workshops, CME etc.
- \* International contribution carries more importance over all of the above.

- 4. Only life members of ISA are eligible for the award. If once applied but not awarded, the person can apply again only after 3 years. The award will be given only once in a life time.
- 5. Panel of judges will recommend maximum three names of applicants in the order of merit to midterm meeting of Governing Council of ISA. Governing Council will finally decide the recipient of the award. In case of any dispute the decision of the President ISA (National) will be final.
- This award will be presented during annual ISA conference and carries a cash prize of Rs. 5000/- and a citation.

Dr. Naveen Malhotra Hon. Secretary, ISA National